The staff of the Chester County Planning Commission are employees of Chester County who are assigned to provide all professional and support services to the Planning Commission and its programs. The staff works in partnership with municipal governments, neighboring counties, state and federal agencies, non-profit organizations, and other entities and companies to maintain Chester County's quality of life and economic vitality.

Administration Services

Brian O'Leary, AICP, Executive Director

Carol J. Stauffer, AICP, Assistant Director

Office Administration and Communications

Beth A. Cunliffe, Office and Communications Manager

Angela Dracup, Administrative Support

Jenn Kolvereid, Administrative Support

Carolyn Oakley, Communications Supervisor

Nancy Shields, Administrative Coordinator

Elle Steinman, Communications Coordinator

Sally Warren, Administrative Support

Multimodal Transportation Planning

Brian Styche, RLA, AICP Multimodal Transportation Planning Director

Stephen Buck, Trails Planner

Jake Michael, AICP, Senior Demographer

Alex Sankaran, Transportation Planner

Patricia Quinn, Transportation Planner


Rachael Griffith, RLA, AICP, Sustainability Director

Carolyn Conwell, AICP, Senior Environmental Planner

Design and Technology

Christopher Bittle, Senior Graphics Specialist

Wes Bruckno, AICP, Senior Review Planner

Richard Drake, Technical Services Specialist

Gwen Duli, Graphics Specialist

Paul Farkas, Senior Review Planner

Gene Huller, Technical Services Supervisor

Colin Murtoff, GIS Planner

Albert Park, Design Planner

Diana Zak, Graphics Supervisor

Community Planning

Bambi Griffin Rivera, M.A., M.S.P, Community Planning Director

David Blackburn, Heritage Preservation Coordinator

Kate Clark, AICP, Senior Community Planner

Elise Davis, Community Planner

Mark Gallant, Senior Community Planner

Libby Horwitz, AICP, Senior Housing & Economic Planner

Kevin Myers, Senior Urban Planner

Chris Patriarca, AICP, Senior Community Planner

Jeannine Speirs, Senior Community Planner